Traveling to the future - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu Traveling to the future - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

Traveling to the future

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

02 September 2016 | Japan, Osaka

Hey everybody!

I'm afraid today is gonna be a rather short post again, for the very simple reason that I'm exhausted! Today is the day I flew to Kansai International Airport, with a transfer in Istanbul. First I had my last meal with my parents and two best friends (Sarah & Kevin) at La Place at Schiphol. When the time cam to say good bye, I found myself so distracted that I almost left my laptop back in The Netherlands! XD After that, it was smooth sailing till Istanbul though. And the airplane even landed right on time! Too bad it needed so darn long to taxi to the airport itself that I had very little time left for my transfer! I tried to get wifi to let people know I'd safely reached Istanbul, but that didn't quite work out...

Now we get to the long flight though, 10,5 hours! Seated next to me was an 8 year old Japanese girl who was flying alone. she spoke fluent Japanese, English and Romanian! :O And she slept through most of the flight on my shoulder or arm XD Alas, no pictures, didn't want to wake her by moving too much. My arm got a bit sore though after a number of hours XD and my legs yearned for soem stretching as well!

Anywho, we land, I go through immigration and get a nice registration card (pictures tomorrow!) and once my luggage has been checked for suspicious items "In oder to prevent terrorism", I get through to arrivals and go looking for an ATM. 'Cause in Japan you need money (pictures of that tomorrow too!)! One problem; all 3 ATMs at the airport refuse my card.... I will not lie, that scared me a little bit! So I started googling and soon found the answer to my problem. Apparently, SNS automatically deactivates cash withdrawls outside of Europe! And when you activate it, it only lasts for 6 weeks tops. So my activation from 5 years ago was no longer valid... After having to download the app of my bank because the mobile website is a worthless piece of ***, I finally have my money, and at the Tourist Information I ask the best way to get to the subway station nearest to my hotel.

Turns out to be a ride by train of about 1 hour, then one more stop by subway. After that I followed the instructions to find the hotel form the website and found my hotel without a single hitch (which for those of you who know me a little better, is pretty rare XD). There I am informed that I will have a different room every day, which I though was very interesting. 2nd floor is for women, 3rd and 4th for men. Today I'm on the 3rd floor. I will add a picture of my marvelous capsule room tomorrow as well! Now I'm really tired and want to go to sleep!

Wow, still a pretty long post!

Goodnight everybody!


Laurens

  • 02 September 2016 - 17:23

    Yimin :

    It's not a short post and it's quite fun to read

  • 03 September 2016 - 15:18

    Laurens Den Hartog:

    Haha, thank you Yimin :) Yes, we are! Too bad I won't be visiting Hong Kong this time :(

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 219
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17638

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: