Exploring Osaka - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu Exploring Osaka - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

Exploring Osaka

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

03 September 2016 | Japan, Osaka

Hey everybody!

Today I did a lot of walking! I got up at 8, took a shower, and started wandering through the streets untill I found a Starbucks where I could spend my 10 Euro breakfast card. After finishing my breakfast, I started walking again, untill I found an "Aeon Mall". This made me very nostalgic, because Okazaki had on too and I spent many hours there! Once I went through all 4 floors of shops and reached lvl 17 on Pokémon GO, I looked up where I was on Google Maps. Turned out I had walked quite a distance to the west of the nearest subway station from my hotel. So I decided to walk back and then turned south. This lead me through a rediculously long passage of shops, and after that I found a large group of temples as well!

Eventually I found a subway station, and decided to go to Osaka Castle. I didn't actually get very clos to it, because I decided to sit down on a bench in the lower gardens and rest/read for a bit because my feet hurt. When I felt a few raindrops on my face, I looked at my watch and saw it had was past 5 which meant I could return to my hotel. Read some more, fell asleep, and around 8 o'clock I felt it was time for dinner XD I walked in the opposite direction of the subway station, and found dozens of little restaurants along both sides of the road. When I finally found one that still had a few places left, I entered and enjoyed an amazing bowl of ramen soup! Or noodle soup, for those who don't know what ramen are. Finally I returned to my hotel to write you guys :)
Tomorrow I plan to go back to Osaka Castle and also visit a park. But I'm not sure if I will be able to write tomorrow, because I haven't found a place to plug in my laptop yet and the battery is running low as I'm typing! :O

Good night guys, Laurens signing off.

  • 04 September 2016 - 12:57

    Cindy De Renett:

    Echt leuk om je reisverslagen te lezen. Veel succes en plezier daar!
    X je nichtje

  • 04 September 2016 - 13:06

    Marian De Renett:

    Ziet er mooi uit daar, door het lezen van de reisverslagen kan ik meteen
    m'n Engels wat ophalen, misschien kan ik de volgende keer in
    het Engels reageren Haha.. Veel plezier daar!

  • 04 September 2016 - 14:51

    Laurens Den Hartog:

    Hey! Dank jullie wel voor de leuke berichtjes :)
    Hopelijk blijven jullie er plezier aan beleven ^^

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 244
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17620

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: