Calm before the Storm - Reisverslag uit Leusden, Nederland van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu Calm before the Storm - Reisverslag uit Leusden, Nederland van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

Calm before the Storm

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

30 Augustus 2016 | Nederland, Leusden

Dear everyone,

I will soon depart on my exchange to Japan. I will study there at Kwansei Gakuin University for five months. And through this blog, I would like to keep all of you up-to-date on all my andventures, antics and what not.

Some of you may remember the last time I went to Japan, I did the same thing. Except I wrote in Dutch back then. But that was five years ago, and a lot has happened in those five years. I've gained a lot of international friends, whom I would like to be able to read this as well, should they want to. I hope this will not be too much of an inconvenience for all my Dutch friends, famliy, acquaintances, etc.

I will try to keep up with the writing, post lots of pictures, and maybe even a few video's! But the main purpose of this trip is still studying. And my previous blog about my time in Japan wasn't finished untill after I returned to The Netherlands. So please bear with me :P

Anyways, I hope you will all enjoy reading this blog as much as I know I will enjoy the things I'll be writing about!

Write to you again soon,


Laurens

  • 31 Augustus 2016 - 05:51

    Jo Ann Den Hartog:

    Hi Laurens. I don't know much about Osaka but Okonomiyaki and Takoyaki probably rate as two of my all-time favourite street foods and they both originate from Osaka ;~)
    Best wishes for your upcoming adventure and I look forward to following your blog, xx Tante Jo Ann

  • 01 September 2016 - 10:52

    Laurens Den Hartog:

    Hi Tante Jo Ann. Thank you for your reaction. I've tasted both dishes before, but I very much look forward to taste the 'real deal' ^^ Best wishes for you and Ome Marc too!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 642
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17631

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: