A green day - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu A green day - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

A green day

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

04 September 2016 | Japan, Osaka

Well, I found a place to plug in my laptop, so I'm writing again! A short message first: I can only upload 150 pictures and still have 5 months to go, so I'm taking more pictures than I'm uploading. Just so you know ^^

So today I decided to return to Osaka Castle. I walked all the way around the outer moat, and mostly around the inner moat. Apparently the castle had lain under siege from 1614 till 1615. I can tell you from personal experience: I get why they prefered a siege over trying to take the castle! Its defences are HUGE! I also stopped halfway to do some reading again. I have to leave the hotel before 10 and am not allowed to return before 17 hours, so I need to do somethign to fill my time XD We also get a different capsule every day, don't ask me why. I also spent some time in a magnificent souvenir shop next to the actual castle, might buy something there later on :)

By the time i had finished with that, it was lunch time, so I decided to see if the subway went to the Kyocera dome. Turned out it does, and Aeon Mall is right next to it, so I bought 2 taiyaki there. these are quite large, filled pastries in the shape of a fish! One was filled with sweet corn, the other with red bean paste. I decided to eat these after I arrived at Tennoji park. Where the park around Osaka Castle has lots of trees, plants, birds and cicadas, Tennoji park only has grass and a ton of dragonflies! There is also a zoo there, and a museum.

Which brings me to my next two days! Because as I returned to the hotel, I found out that the Tourist Information was really close by! It is on the 8th floor of the same building under which the subway stop closest to my hotel is. The only problem is that there are no elevaters... And although escalators fulfill pretty much the same function, every single floor before the 8th was filled with nothing but women's clothing shops... So that wasn't very interesting for me. Anyway, I bought a 2-day pass there that not only let's me use all public transport for free, but also grants me free access to a ton of museums, the zoo, and other places! So that is how I intend to spend my next 2 days ^^

Lastly, I had ramen soup again today. Yesterday it was just sooo good! And although the difference in taste could not have been bigger between yesterday and today, it was again simply delicious! Tomorrow I want to eat somewhere else though, broaden my horizon and stuff. Maybe find some of that famous takoyaki or okonomiyaki! :D

That's all for today people, bye-bye!


Laurens

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 200
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17641

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: