First day at school... - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu First day at school... - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

First day at school...

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

20 September 2016 | Japan, Osaka

Hey everybody!

So Saturday through Monday I didn't do much besides recovering from the introduction week. The only exception was Sunday evening, when I went to Osaka to meet Soki. He's a friend who studied at THUAS/HHS last year and he agreed to help me get a Japanese simcard. It took a while, but eventually we managed. In the meantime we also had dinner somewhere; we both had tonkatsu, which is basically fried pork. But that's really all there is to tell about those three days! :P

Now today was supposed to be a day about which I could tell you loads a things, because it was supposed to be my first school day. And yes, I did just say 'supposed to be' twice... Because all classes got canceled today... because of a typhoon -.- I got to school at 08:25, class would start at 09:00 but I didn't know where to find my classroom so I needed time to find it. Then I hear 1st and 2nd period got cancled. I check my email, and guess what? I recieved an email at 08:23 saying that 1st and 2nd period got canceled that day!

I went to the Global Lounge with Sarah and a few others to wait and see if other classes would get canceled too. She brought a pack of playing cards, so we played a few games. Eventually someone from Germany and someone from England joined us for a last couple of games. Soki texted em that classes got canceled today, met him somewhere in the school. He predicted that the other classes would get canceled as well and suggested going home because the trains might get stuck as the weather got worse. I brought an umbrella, but still needed to change my clothes when I got home around 11:45. Around 12:15 I received an email stating that indeed to remaining classes of the day had also been canceled. So I didn't end up doing much today either, except enjoying a bath in order to drown out the weather conditions outside.

So I guess that's all for now ^^' Hope I can tell you guys more about classes tomorrow, if the one class that I have doesn't get canceled :D

Ciao!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 190
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17636

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: