2nd week at school - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu 2nd week at school - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

2nd week at school

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

02 Oktober 2016 | Japan, Osaka

Hey everybody!

To be honest, this week has been quite uneventfull. I have had all of my classes at least once now, so I can say that they are all very interesting and will keep me very busy during my stay here :) Here are a few highlights though:

On Tuesday I have Japanese Cinema till 18:20... So that's pretty late. Upside to that is that we finish aroudn dinner time, and I know a nomber of the students taking the class! So we went with 7 people to get some delicious ramen from a restaurant not far from the university. I think I got home around 21:00 - 21:30, so deffinitely a very pleasant evening! :D

Last Friday I went out for dinner with Zach, from my dorm, and two exchange students from Norway who live in dorm 5 (about 5 minute walk from my dorm). We went to a "Izakaya". It is some sort of bar where you can also get food. I think we paid about 1200 yen per person for "nomihoudai" or all you can drink (yes that includes alcohol, als long as you order from a specific menue!) and for 278 yen per dish you could order various types of skewers (most of them 2 per dish). Turns out in Norway you actually learn how to write in Nordic runes in school! Though nobody ever really uses it XD Also, comparing the US healthcare to the Norwegian healthcare (and comparing tax systems for that matter) was both interesting and entertaining!

Saturday was the first meeting of the university Karaoke Circle! In a town about 30 minutes away by train we entered a karaoke place with 4 people, soon to be 5 and eventually even 6. Half of us were exchange, the other half locals. I stayed for 3,5-4 hours, so certainly a good time! and that for only 1000 yen! So will be doing that more often if I can find the time ^^

That's really all I have to say about last week, but October is going to be a rather busy and interesting month I think! First, on October 5th there is a Coffee Hour at university, where exchange students can mingle with local students and staff! Then on October 8th, I have an international party, thrown by the same people who organised the futsal afternoon! And surrounding Halloween there will also be a number of parties, to be sure. Halloween is unbelievably popular here in Japan! From the day I arrived I've seen halloween costumes and decorations and what not all over the place!

Oh, and one more thing; There is a possibility that I can start training aikido next week!!! :D If not, probably the week after. Looking forward to that very, very much! And the dojo is in Takarazuka, where my dorm is! So that is also very convenient! ^^

So although this post was maybe rather short, more and hopefully longer posts are sure to follow :)

Goodbye for now!


Laurens

  • 02 Oktober 2016 - 21:20

    Bertha:

    Je rolt van de ene feesteliike bijeenkomst in de andere lees ik. Geen tijd om je te vervelen dus. Fijn dat je zo snel vrienden maakt en het gezellig hebt. Succes met de aikido!

  • 27 Oktober 2016 - 10:28

    Laurens:

    Sorry voor de late reactie Bertha! Ja ik heb inderdaad geen tijd om me te vervelen :P Bedankt voor je berichtje!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 184
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17633

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: