Hop, skip, jump - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu Hop, skip, jump - Reisverslag uit Osaka, Japan van Laurens Hartog - WaarBenJij.nu

Hop, skip, jump

Door: Laurens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laurens

07 September 2016 | Japan, Osaka

Hey everybody!

Did you miss me? :P It got so late last night after dinnner with Jam that I didn't feel like writing anymore. So today will be 2 days worth in 1!

The first thing I did on Tuesday after breakfast, was head for a shopping center calls "HEP 5". Reason for this was the 300 yen shop it has, because I wanted a cheap umbrella in case it would rain again. As I was there, I found out there was a real life pokémon center nearby! When I entered the right floor (13th), EVERYTHING was pokémon! Caps, bags, socks, t-shirts, cups, plates, purses, stuffed animals, etc. etc.! I didn't take a lot of pictures this time, but I'm sure I will return there before I come back to The Netherlands ;)

After marveling at all those pokémon goodies, I decided to pay a visit to the zoo. I had read somewhere that it houses over 200 species! I'm pretty sure I didn't see all of them, but it was nice to walk around there and see some animals I hadn't often seen in other zoo's. For example, they had a koala! And I really wanted to get a picture of it, but it sat hidden high up in a tree :( Anyway, it was a nice zoo and there were more people than I had expected considiering the hot weather.

After the zoo I had a little time left before I was supposed to meet up with Jam, so I went to an electrnics store called "Bic Camera". I say store, but is has 7 floors! They sell pretty much anything from batteries to electric piano's, and everything in between! Jam and I arrived at the agreed place at the same time, so that was very convenient. He wasn't very hungry yet though, so we sat at Starbucks for a while first. Eventually we ended up in the same place I had ramen before. He agreed that it tasted really good! Afterwards we walked around a bit, entered som shops and eventually we went to where he is staying. He rents a B&B appartment. It has 2 bedrooms (1 rented to someone else), a kitchen, bathroom, everything! It was a really nice place with some nice decorations too. The downside is that it lies about 10 minutes walking from the nearest subway station. That is partly why it got say late last night :P

Which brings us to today :) Today I stayed at Starbucks after breakfast to read. Around 12 I decided to take the subway to the harbor again. This time I got to explore a little more, as the weather remained surprisingly yet pleasantly dry. At some point I saw a kite flying in the sky, so decided to walk over and check it out. There was a nice place in the shade of a tree where I could sit and watch the kite. There was an old man sitting there as well, singing a song! I couldn't make out most of the words, but some how it sounded like a sad song. There was also a huge container ship form Amsterdam entering the harbor when I was there!

After the harbor I went to a park I had not been before, Suminoe park. At the center lay a huge lake, with trees and benches all around it. After walking around there for a bit and enjoying the scenery, I sat down in the shade and finished to book I was reading.

Finally, tonight I had soba for dinner. It is also a sort of noodle, but different from ramen and without soup. It had an egg on top, which at the restaurant they called "sunny side up". I thought that was very clever and funny! :P

And now it is bedtime once more. Tomorrow will be my last real day as tourist, as Friday morning I will start my introduction week :)

Bye bye!


Laurens

  • 08 September 2016 - 11:00

    Mama:

    Hoi Laurens,

    het is zo leuk om je verhalen te lezen.
    Fijn dat je een hele week de toerist hebt kunnen uithangen.
    Heb je al bijzondere pokémon kunnen vangen?

    Wat bijzonder dat gerechten zoals Okonomiyaki en soba
    op een warmhoudplaat in de tafel worden geserveerd.

    Succes morgen met je Japanse toets.
    Ik wens je een gezellige introductie week.

    Lieve groet Mama

  • 10 September 2016 - 15:51

    Laurens Den Hartog:

    Hoi mam,

    Ik heb wel al 2 of 3 pokémon gevangen die ik nog niet had ^^
    Bedankt voor je berichtje!


    Laurens

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Laurens

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 231
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17630

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

5 Months @ Kangaku

Landen bezocht: